A banana-less morning

Why do we run out of bananas so often??? Probably because I eat at least one a day, but still! Smile with tongue out I hate banana-less mornings Sad smile

So this morning I got up, all ready for my quick pre-9am rehearsal early morning workout, but was greeted with this sight:DSC03919

No bananas hanging from the banana hook, no apples, three questionable satsumas, and a pear. So immediately my usual pre-workout snack of banana+peanut butter was out! And what about my planned post-workout Green Monster, with the lack of bananas?

I managed to find an apple and a pear in our other fruit bowl (we actually have three for some reason!) so pre-workout snack was an apple+peanut butter:

def8b75e2f6d32bb_apples-and-peanut-butter

And after Nell McAndrew’s Ultimate Challenge worked me into a sweat after half an hour, I turned my attention to the Green Monster… I decided to try it without the usual banana and with two  of these instead:DSC03921

I had no need to worry-it was delicious! Pear and Cinnamon Green Monster: 2 handfuls fresh spinach, 2 pears, 3/4 cup soya milk, 1 cup cereal (optional) 3 ice cubes, 1/2 tsp xanthan gum and about 1 tsp cinnamon. All blended:

DSC03923DSC03922DSC03924And served with more cereal on top:DSC03926

Deliciousness! Green Monsters are so good! Open-mouthed smile It was enjoyed whilst reading some more of this:DSC03929

It’s really good so far, but I’ll give a full review when I’m done Smile

Off to do some baking now hopefully! Another loaf of apple and cinnamon bread is currently baking in my bread machine, and is smelling divine!

What is your morning routine not complete without? I always have a banana, whether it’s in something or on its own- couldn’t live without them! Smile with tongue out

Hope you’re having a good Saturday! Open-mouthed smile

5 Responses

  1. Ditto! My mornings aren’t complete without bananas. I either have one before a workout or with breakfast. And then a few throughout the day! I can’t believe I used to hate those things..now a bundle doesnt last for more than 2 days.

    That GM looks so good! You’d never think blended spinach and a little fruit would taste so incredible.

  2. that green monster looks amazing!!! I have some pears in my fridge just waiting to get blended up!

  3. I always have to have green tea with my breakfast, otherwise breakfast just isn’t the same.

  4. I love oats at breakfast. I do love bananas but dont eat them that much- I only like them when they are still a bit green.

  5. Pear and cinnamon green monster sounds good.. I can’t go without peanut butter and honey either in porridge or on toast.. That’s my current thing anyway I tend to go through food phases!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

