Protein time!

Hello! Hope you’ve all had a great weekend! Smile

Yesterday updates: I baked some more Apple and Cinnamon bread! I love this stuff!DSC03930

Seriously, after having home-made bread, shop bought never tastes half as good!DSC03932

I ended up having a lot of this! I guess something can be said for shop bought, in that portion control is much easier when it’s pre-sliced! Smile with tongue out One of the other snacks I had in the day was this:

DSC03934

Upping the fat and protein intake! This was leftover from my last Graze box, and I’d actually never tried a brazil nut before…hmmm…DSC03941

….I have to say, I think this is possibly my favourite nut! Yummy! I could eat a thousand of these!

Last night’s dinner was whole-wheat spaghetti, and I used the spinach trick I mentioned a few posts ago:DSC03935

DSC03936

Then added chopped tomatoes and kidney beans (random, but they’re my favourite bean, so I have them with everything Smile)DSC03938

In other news, I am trying not to consume much soya milk now. Recently I have been having a really dodgy tummy after breakfast, and I think that may be because of the soya milk I have. And that also explains my tummy troubles during my run on Thursday, as I had soya milk about an hour before I ran! So, I am now trying out different types of milk. This week, it is the turn of:DSC03944

Oat milk! It’s no secret that I love oats, so we’ll see if I love oat milk just as much! Lets hope my stomach does anyway! Smile I’m also planning on trying coconut, almond and rice milk, to see which I like the best!

I’ve also ordered this:41b -QxJ4PL

I can’t wait to try this when it arrives! I’ve wanted to try a vegan protein powder for ages, and this was recommended by a friend, so I thought I’d give it a go! But am annoyed, because I literally just saw that they sell it on Amazon for the same price, but with free delivery! I had to pay over £3 for mine, which is quite a lot seeing as it’s only one small item! Annoyed

Tomorrow, I am planning on doing some baking! I’m thinking of breaking open one of the precious remaining stock of:DSC03288

Can’t wait to get my bake on! Open-mouthed smile 

What’s your favourite type of nut? Mine, as I said, is currently brazil I think, but almonds and pecans are pretty darned good too… And do you use protein powder? If so, what kind?

15 Responses

  1. I’ve tried just about every non dairy milk but I never got around to oat milk! I can’t wait to see what you think of it. By the way, vegan protein powders are awesome :) Yay for smoothies!

  2. ahh where do you order your groceries from??

  3. Brazil nuts are my favourite by far, I have some every day! As for protein, my favourite is the Holland and Barrett own brand stuff, but i also love the delish flavours from Boditronics.

  4. I think my fav are almonds at the moment :)

  5. I love Brazil nuts too – macadamias as well, and oh, of course walnuts!!!

  6. I love roasted and salted cashews, I love pistachios too, and macadamias, and brazils… errrm I like nuts haha

  7. Yum I love brazil nuts! Never used to (I only liked peanuts when I was little)- now I love pecans, hazelnuts, pistachios, brazils…. I am not a fan of walnuts though- but if they are chopped up in something I will eat them. Yay pumpkin baking is so fun :)

  8. [...] knew it would  be my protein powder that I ordered a few days ago before I opened it, but I was in for a bit of a [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

