One week till Christmas!!

ONE WEEK TILL CHRISTMAS!!!! <—–In less than 2 hours anyway- I’m jumping the gun a little bit! Winking smile 

I had a last minute panic order yesterday night on Amazon, as it was the last day for (free) delivery before Christmas! I literally got my order in about half an hour before it was too late! What can I say, I’m so organised! Smile with tongue out The order included:

Salt’ DVD for my dad, as he really wanted to see it at the cinema, but never got round to it…salt_movie_poster

‘Eat Pray Love’ for my momma, because I know she’ll love it…EatPrayLove1

…and the Operation Beautiful book for my best friend, because everyone needs to read this book!Operation-Beautiful

I’ve never seen Salt, but don’t particularly want to either, as I’m am not an Angelina Jolie fan in any way! Don’t get me started on her! Smile with tongue out But I’ve read Eat, Pray, Love and Operation Beautiful and loved them both. What about you? Have you read/seen these?

After the mad late-night panic, I needed a good, relaxing breakfast! Enter: apple and cinnamon stovetop oatmeal!DSC04619

Deeelicious, and so perfect for this weather! Talking of the weather, it snowed again heavily today! So no run! Boo Sad smile It’s also sposed to snow even heavier tomorrow, so I’m going to my gym in the morning! Going to a 9am BodyPump class, then hitting the treadmill hopefully! Smile The snow had only just melted from before! This was our town just 10 days ago:Snow%20Orpington%20Memorial

I’m also looking forward to tomorrow night, as I’m going out for a Christmas meal with friends. As we had to order our food beforehand, and there was nothing vegan on the menu, I called up the restaurant about it, and they said they would sort it out. So I wonder what I’ll get…! I also haven’t gotten all dressed up in so long (my life is spent mainly in hoodies, sweats and running clothes! Smile with tongue out), so I can’t wait!!! Open-mouthed smile

So what are your plans for the weekend? And what presents have you got for your loved ones?

Now please excuse me while I go and munch on some of this…DSC04549

and all of one (or two!) of these:DSC04614

Have a great weekend! Open-mouthed smile

18 Responses

  1. Heheh, I’m glad you got your shopping done! Even if it was late, at least it happened!! Enjoy your cupcakes :)

  2. Eat Pray Love is one of my favorite books!! Don’t worry, I spend half my time in running or yoga pants & sweatshirts too…sometimes I throw a headband in my hair to “look nice.”

  3. Just wanted to stop by and say hi to a super-sweet friend! :)
    Your comments on my blog always make me smile. Oh, and your oats and vanilla cupcakes look fantastic!

  4. Hello! New reader here :) I’v just finished reading Eat Pray love, and I LOVED it, and agree its the perfect present. I haven’t read Caitlin’s book, but might try getting my hands on a copy in the new year. And as for Salt, I’m sorry to say, but I’m a huge Angelina Jolie fan, however I haven’t seen this film. Who knows, maybe I’ll get it for Christmas :)

  5. Great gift ideas:) LOVED Operation beautiful. That will be such a fun dinner tomorrow night, I am excited for you. Now I am craving chocolate ha!

    I am so happy you are getting a garmen. You will love it!

  6. ahhhhhh amazon wont deliver before christmas now!? GAH IM SO SCREWED

  7. Hope your amazon deliveries get through ok. Hope you enjoyed your meal out too :-)

  8. I’m still trying to figure out what to get my dad!! He’s not a big movie person and I’m terrible at picking out books for him. This is what I get for waiting until the last minute!

  9. Just found your blog through The Hungry Runner girl :) I saw Salt but I’m not too into the whole action film thing and got kind of confused. I’ve been wanting to read or see Eat Pray Love. I’m a runner too and am always looking for new healthy recipes. Can’t wait to get to know you better through your blog :)

    • Well hi there! :)
      Haha well I often get confused in movies, because I’m such a dreamer and tend to just drift off and think of other things, and miss crucial parts! :P
      I definitely recommend Eat Pray Love! Although I didn’t get to see the film, but I will do as soon as it comes out on DVD!
      Thanks! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

