Running, Shopping, Eating

Today was a busy busy day! I began the morning with a tempo run, with my fastest mile at 7.50 min/mile. I’m slowly getting faster! Open-mouthed smile But this little *something* screwed up my run a bit!DSC05113

The heart-rate monitor that comes with the Garmin. It was too big, even on the smallest adjustment, so I tried tucking it in to the band of my sports bra, but that failed too! So a lot of my run was spend hitching it back up until I gave up, stopped, took it off, and ran holding it! Smile with tongue out I’ve tied a knot in it now, so hopefully it’ll be okay next time!DSC05114

I also did 30mins on the elliptical/cross-trainer at the gym, and wore my new top that I bought yesterday in the sales:

DSC05117

I bought the white version a while back, and I love it, so when I saw this blue one on sale I snapped it up! Smile 

Pre-exercise brekkie was my usual PB on toast, and post-workout breakfast was choco-banana oatmeal:DSC05100

And then my family hit Bluewater shopping centre…again! Although thankfully we got in and out easily, unlike yesterday! And I got some awesome purchases today! Open-mouthed smile

These boots were reduced to £20:DSC05123

Nike tempo shorts were half price! They came in tons of different colours (I have a black/green/white pair already) but I ended up going with simple black+white, because it’ll go with anything on top!DSC05137

And the most exciting purchase? Of the year/decade?DSC05127

DSC05131

DSC05128

DSC05135

Asics Gel Cumulus 2 reduced to £30! Open-mouthed smile After trying on thousands of pairs of running shoes, I fell in love with these! Although I don’t need a new pair quite yet, I’m buying them in advance to save some money. But I don’t know if I’ll be able to resist the temptation of wearing them! They’re much better than my current Asics, and are cheaper than they were too!DSC05130

After all that bargain-hunting, dinner was consumed at Nando’s restaurant. I had a ‘portobello mushroom and grilled halloumi cheese burger’ without the halloumi and with a mixed leaf salad on the side.DSC05125

DSC05126

The side salad was huge! It was perfect- I was really craving greens after eating so much junk recently!

So tell me, have you bought any sale bargains? And do you crave certain foods after eating a lot of junk?

Tomorrow I’m going to an early BodyPump class (I haven’t been in a couple of weeks, so it’s going to hurt!), and my post will be a recap of my 2010, which has certainly been a very eventful year!

Hope you’ve had a great day too! Smile

24 Responses

  1. Loving all of your bargains especially the Asics! The food at Nandos is fab. I’m also a fan of the portobello mushroom dish but I love it pitta.

  2. Loving all of your bargains especially the Asics! The food at Nandos is fab. I’m also a fan of the portobello mushroom dish but I love it pitta.

  3. I’ve always wanted to try a portobello burger! lol, I’m so intrigued by them :P Looks like you had good luck with sales too today :) Enjoy your new stuff!!

  4. Those trainers have been such a bargain! I haven’t been eating too badly over christmas but I do feel sugared and caffeined out, I’m looking forward to starting my January detox with a giant green monster!

  5. Awesome trainer bargain! I hit up Fat Face last night on the way home and picked up a couple of dresses and some boots :)

    Ever since I got back I haven’t been able to eat enough greens. I ate a whole head of broccoli at dinner last night!

  6. I get obsessed with clementines when I have had too much sugar- for some reason the sweet tartness hits the spot just right ;)
    Love those boots- very cool- and great trainer bargains too. I havegot lots on the internet- I didnt think I had bought much stuff but now I come to think about it- trainers, waist bottle holder, scarf, dress….. hmm.

  7. I’ve always thought the garmin straps a bit nuts, it’s made for runners who generally aren’t the broadest people but the chest strap is massive isn’t i!t

  8. I did Body Pump this morning after almost a week off, and I am really feeling it now! It’s crazy how much it kicks your butt after even a little break!

    You look lovely in that picture ~ the top is really your colour and those new kicks are going to match it very well. A definite bargain :D

    Good to know about the burger at Nandos being vegan if the cheese is left off ~ it looks really nice :)

  9. I hope to find some sale shoes like yours…I can’t keep running on my old shoes because they’re bugging my knee.

  10. I crave real foods after too much junk, which is pretty much what I ate over the holidays!

  11. Love your bargains, I intend to brave the sales tomorrow!!
    I’m pleasantly surprised at what you managed to get in Nando’s, it looks rather good!
    xxxx

  12. You definitely snagged some great deals! Don’t think I’ve been to a mall all Christmas season! Sad, but sometimes the online shopping is a lot less stressful than dealing with the crowds!

  13. [...] Running, Shopping, Eating [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

