Thirty Day Thursday and looking on the bright side

Hello friends! Open-mouthed smile

You may have seen this 30 Day Challenge on other blogs (I got the idea from the lovely Averie), and I think it’s a fun thing to do! So basically, every Thursday, I’m going to be posting about one of the Thirty Day Challenge topics! Not in order though, because where would be the fun in that? Smile with tongue outimage21

Day 26- What kind of person attracts you

So you may have heard me mention BodyPump boy before. Because clearly I am a little obsessed with him. Well today, straight after class, I ran off outside the hall leaving all my stuff and my set-up to take a call…dsc05785

…and when I got back, he’d put away all my weights and my bench and was holding the door open for me! Awww!! Smile

That is probably the thing I find most attractive in people! Manners, generosity and kindness wins over good looks for me any day!

Shmushy time over now! Smile with tongue out

***

I have also been a little bit obsessed with the whole PB+J combo this week. Read: oatmeal topping Every Single Day.

DSC06212

Peanut Butter and Jam

DSC06260

Dark Chocolate Dreams and Jam

DSC06297

Almond Butter and Jam

Yummy yummy yummy!

I was a bit sad today, because my ankle wasn’t feeling 100% still. I considered going ahead with my planned hill sprint run anyway, but decided in the end it’s better to play it safe. I always like to look on the bright side though!

Bad: Not being able to run today.

Good: This meant I could spend more time in the kitchen cooking up yummy goodies! Open-mouthed smile

Trial #6 of Emma’s Perfect Vegan Chocolate Chip cookie!DSC06276

Bad: Not yet perfect still! Tasters say the texture of this batch is perfect, but they preferred the flavour of Trial #6!
Good: All the trials mean I get to eat a lot of cookie dough, and a lot of cookies! Open-mouthed smile

DSC06274

DSC06278Bad: Not having enough of these…DSC06269

…to make Trial #7 today!

Good: This gave me the perfect excuse to make something else- Katie’s delicious Chocolate Pumpkin Protein Bars! Made a few minor adaptations, but they were amazing!!DSC06303

Seriously, make these now!! They are yum!

Bad: I ate about half the batch! Embarrassed smile
Good: They were so darn tasty, I don’t regret it one bit! Winking smile

Bad: It finished off my jar of peanut butter!DSC06312

Good: This means Oats In A Jar tomorrow for brekkie! With jam on top of course! Smile with tongue out

Amazing: Going back to the cute health store I found on my run on Tuesday, and having a long chat with the lovely woman who owns it. She is my new best friend. She is 65, and ran a sub 3 hour marathon aged 57, and still runs marathons today!! So she is also my new idol. I wanted to take a picture of her and frame it but I don’t think she’d agree that we’re quite at that stage in our relationship…yet.

Even better: She gave me a half price on everything I bought, just because.

DSC06307

One of my goodies- nutritional yeast flakes

The Best: Lovely Amazing Marathon Woman also threw in a bar of dark choccie with raspberries for FREE for me after I told her how much I loved the last one! She says I need it to fuel my running! She knows me so well already! Open-mouthed smileDSC06229

We chatted for ages, and she gave me tons of advice on my running and speedwork!! I LOVE HER!!

So share with me what kind of person attracts you/what qualities in a person you find most attractive. Like I said, I love courtesy, manners, kindness, and I’ll add a good sense of humour to the list! Smile

Do you tend to look on the bright side of things? Glass half-full or half-empty? Please tell me about something Bad —-> Good that happened to you today!

P.S. Don’t forget to check out my yoga giveaway! That’s another good thing!! Smile with tongue out

Have a great Friday lovelies!

26 Responses

  1. I would bathe in PB & J if I could, don’t hold back!!! You are the cookie queen!!

    I’m laughing at your day 26 post! Manners and a love affairs with Body Pump–it can happen!

  2. Aww that is so cool and so incredibly amazing that you met such a talented runner and older woman! I love meeting super cool people like that, and the fact that she works at an adorable little health store is even cooler! I value honesty and humor most in a guy I suppose, but being a gentleman and holding the door open is always a huge plus:)

  3. That looks like a fun challenge! I’d have to say intelligence, sense of humor, loyalty, thoughtfulness. If I listed everything you would probably think I’m nuts.

    Still waiting for something bad –> good to happen today!

  4. That’s awesome that she gave you half off and talked for so long! My boss at my internship is an ultramarathoner, and says she gets pleasure from running up hills – crazyness!

    I’m usually an optimistic person, and I’ve seen good things come out of situations that at the time, I was really upset about.

  5. Aww, that’s so cute!

    Good: I made almond butter!!
    Bad: I ate practically all of it…tummy ache…oops.

  6. Well yay!! Vegan treats for my vegan challenge! :)

    I’ve been wanting to do that 30 day challenge–I just might start it after next week!

    Generosity & kindness are definitely two of the most attractive thing in the opposite sex and just for people in general!

  7. ooh I really need to start adding jam to my oats!

  8. wow all your food looks amazing!!! I may have to try out those pumpkin protein bars.. thanks for sharing!!!

  9. That’s so cute about Body Pump guy!!! I agree with manners and kindness being a huge factor in attractiveness!

  10. For me it has to be a sense of humour that makes someone attractive to me. And being able to laugh at themselves (and me!)

    Good girl for playing it safe with the ankle :)

  11. im trying more and more to look on the bright side!! i used to be more negative.. PB&J oatmeal is sucha win! why not have it everyday!?!?… and AH so lucky you got half price off everything!

  12. Awh, that health food store lady sounds lovely! I always have a wee chat with the man who owns my local health food shop too, he’s so knowledgable on the good products to try and will always order me in special items if he can. It certainly beats the impersonal service of the chain stores like Holland&Barratt!

    P.S. Every time i read your posts I get an UNREAL urge to bake! I’m gonna pick one of your recipes to try this weekend, but what to chose, hmm :)

  13. That lady sounds awesome! I find people who don’t take themselves too seriously, but are passionate, kind and a bit off the wall attractive. My husband is definitely off the wall! I would like to think that I’m a glass half fun person, I can get down about things but then I usually pull myself round and stay really positive!

  14. I did a similar challenge back on one of my old blogs but it was one question per post and I attempted all 30 days in a row, which in hindsight was a bit too ambitious (I went through a bad patch at day 26 and missed a few days…just when the finishing line was in sight), so your approach to this challenge looks great. Can’t wait to hear all of your responses.

    I adore independent health food shops and that lady sounds like she’d be my idol too ~ so much nicer than huge conglomorates and corporate enterprises, and it’s great to support local businesses. I was once given two loaves of gluten-free bread randomly in a vegan cafe/shop in Newcastle…you wouldn’t get that in Tescos!

    I value similar qualities to you it seems. I think the only one I would add is protectiveness ~ I really like the idea that someone is willing to take care of me no matter what, even if that means being a bit narky or aggressive to anyone that threatens me. I think it’s a German Shepherd I need, in man-form. Variation on a Werewolf, I suppose ;)

    xxx

  15. I’ve been a bit obsessed with the PB & J Oats combo this week too – I promised myself I could eat it on long running days, but somehow it’s managed to creep up into my everyday meal plan…Hmm, not a good pattern.

  16. ouch! sorry to hear about your dodgy ankle:( if the frozen peas don’t seem to work, are you open and receptive to healing and self healing? Magnets are also good for inflammation as I discovered when I accidently hurt injured my wee piggy toosies. Sounds like you made a dear friend for life there, Emma(synchonicity at play and was meant to be for sure:)! Like your good self I think kindness and being courteous, creativity, fun-loving goes a long way(as does a gsh too:0)! I like to think I’m a positive individual but the countless rejections can take it’s toll. Having said that I do think the majority of folk on the planet today are inherently good moral peeps(it’s are perception that can get in the way).

    Check that the WholeEarth PB, oatcakes, sliced bread, soap etc is palm oil- free, ta chick!

  17. Wow healthfoodstorewoman sounds great! Half price just ’cause that’s so kind! And I’m so wanting to hear more about body pump boy!!

  18. that’s so cute about the healthfoodstorewoman! Love that. I’m friends with the old guy at my local health store too – NO coincidence that healthy people are the friendliest haha!
    also loved your Day 26 thing – so cute!

  19. Aw so lovely :) I think kindness, empathy and a sense of humour are what I like. I like people who dont take themselves too seriously. I look on the bright side and try to be very cheerful :) Half full as there is still some left after all!

  20. perfect vegan chocolate chip cookies, my goodness thats definitely sounding yummy! i love seeing chocolate added to cookie batter, it always looks so good mixing around in the bowl hehe.
    <3

  21. Aww, it sounds like you found a nice friend there – and she gives you free food! What could be better than that?

  22. I checked the small print and whole earth pb is still on sale for £1 in Tesco till Monday.

    I need to look for that chocolate. I love anything with raspberries.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

