Friday Favourites

It’s that time of the week again, and that means only one thing…Janae-inspired FRIDAY FAVOURITES! Open-mouthed smile

grea

1. Amazing Friday Breakfast!DSC06562

Oat bran topped with one of Katie’s coconut melties, cinnamon, and mixed berries. The meltie melted. It was awesome.

yhjdt

2. These running shorts that are the bomb.comw_go_girl_run_short_80356pls_jpg_400

Because, lets face it, they look like beach shorts. And rarely do you feel like you’re on the beach when pounding the streets of London. Maybe with these on though I’ll be magically transported to Hawaii

gta

3. Giving myself a lil’ pedicure. And by this I just mean painting my nails quickly…DSC06572

Attempt #1001 to try to prettify my Ugly Runner’s Feet. At least they look marginally better than they did before…I’ll spare you the ‘Before’ shot though! Smile with tongue out

y5gra

4. Carb-loving. Pre-Hill Sprints (which totally rocked by the way!):

DSC06540

Peanut butter in a WW wrap

Post-Hill Sprints:DSC06526

WW pasta in my ‘cheeze’ sauce with spinach and mashed carrot and swede. I love me some carbs.

gtadr

5. Dessert plates.

DSC06556

Protein Cookie Dough Balls, grapes and dates

 

Dessert is obviously the best part of the meal. Fact.

gtrfsaga

6. Rereading every magazine I own.DSC06583

If I’m going to pay £4.50 for a magazine, I refuse to just read it just once!! Totally worth it though, or at least, that’s what I tell myself when forking out my precious mula…!

gtraa

7. Cookie Dough Balls

DSC06544

In my book, Indulgence Friday=5 dough balls. Yummo! Open-mouthed smile

hgurls

So what are your Friday Favourites? Give me a few pretty please!!

gresg

And do you spend a lot on magazines? I buy Runner’s World and Women’s Running every month…an expensive habit! Make me feel better by telling me you spend twice as much as I do on mags por favor! Smile

greag

Have a great weekend friends!!

19 Responses

  1. I love reading your favorites!! And, I may or may not have written down the PB dough ball recipe and may or may not be on my way to the store for ingredients!! ha!!

    You are fan-freakin-tastic and would totally rock those running shorts! I would need some major body glide to pull those babies off! :)

  2. you should totally subscribe to your mags – i get zest and it’s soooo much cheaper!

  3. Those shorts are super cute! Love ‘em!

  4. Hah, love those shorts! I need to make those dough balls, they always look so good. You should subscribe to the magazines, it’s way cheaper, and they always have deals or extras if you subscribe.

  5. Ok so basically all of your friday favorites look freakin’ amazing!! basically, I love all of those things (especially rereading magazines while eating cookie dough!) and basically, you rock at giving me ideas…painting the nails, here I come! What a lovely post:)

  6. My friday (or now saturday faves) are kabocha squash, I love it so and I plan to have it in a wrap and I’ve just made a delicious dip! Love your nail varnish!

  7. i LOVE your friday favs! esp carb loving and dessert- oh yes! and your coconut meltie is so so cute!– i LOVE magazines.. i love getting new fitness ones! i usually buy like 10 in the airport before a trip!

  8. Because of you, I broke out the Friends last night :). Wish you’da been there with me! Well, you… and a few of those cookie dough balls ;).

  9. I get runners world, Us, and OK!…yes gossip rags! I am getting a pedi today-forcing myself, much needed!

  10. omg those cookies look awesome and I totally reread mags! I love how you have every runner mag under the sun!

  11. Mmmm cookie dough! My friday favorite would my my oats. errday my favorite is my oats though, haha.

    I spend too much money on magazines. Especially foreign mags! Your guy’s magazines cost like 10 bucks each here! Since I’m fashion school….it’s my excuse. I need them to further my education, haha.

  12. I subscribe to Zest (so much cheaper than buying it every month!) and try and restrict myself to that. Sometimes a Glamour or Marie Claire might sneak in there – but it’s an expensive habit!

    My Friday favourite this week was sushi – yummy!

  13. Your breakfast looks awesome!
    I used to buy a lot of magazines, but I don’t anymore. Actually, I never buy any magazines now—and I have a couple relatives who like to push off their used mags to me, so I end up with Yoga Journal, Woman’s Day, and Experience Life for free….so I don’t get to choose them, but they’re free :)

  14. Oh feet… I hate them so much! It doesn’t matter how much I try, my feet are just runner’s feet and are ugly. :p Sadness…

  15. Either I am weirdly hormonal today, or your food looks even better than normal! I especially love the idea of the coconut butter melties.

    Have a good (remainder of ) weekend! :)

  16. You can’t go wrong with carbs! I used to spend a lot on magazines many moons ago but now I don’t buy any. I think most of the stuff is on the internet anyway so I don’t bother.

  17. yum those pb cookie dough balls look fab!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

