Makes me happy

*Edit*: Sorry to anyone who had problems getting to my site (it was down for 10 hours!)!!  Stupid self-hosting switch…I did warn you I would do it wrong!! :P

FRG

I had a bit of a heart attack when I woke up this morning. Not because of all the chocolate clogging up my arteries, but because I left the house to see THIS:DSC07162

Blue sky?! At 7.30am in London in winter?! Seriously, I haven’t seen blue sky for months, especially not at this time in the morning!! It made me so HAPPY! Open-mouthed smile

gera

What also made me happy was my Sunday Hills! They always kick my butt, and I felt so GOOD this morning!! Must’ve been all that Vit D from the sunshine! Smile with tongue outDSC07163

First half of the pre-set ‘Hills and Valleys’ hill workout done in 7.47min/mile pace, then upped the pace to 7.30-7.13min/mile for the last half. Then I continued the hill theme on the Summit Trainer, which seriously kicked my butt!DSC07167

KILLER workouts and endorphins make me happy! Open-mouthed smileDSC07179

And no, my hair is not that wet because I sweated THAT much, but because I used the gym showers for the first time! Usually I wait till I get home…gross or normal?

gae

It was all good until I started washing my hair, and realised I had no shampooFAIL! Smile with tongue outDSC07170

gegag

Happiness is also brought by Sunday Pancakes…DSC07180

Choco-Banana Coconut Pancakes (adapted from Katie’s recipe)

  • 1/3 cup minus 1 tbsp wholegrain spelt flour
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp (or more) unsweetened coconut
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1/2 ripe mashed banana
  • 1/4 cup milk (I used coconut)
  • dash salt
  1. Mash banana then add all other ingredients and stir together. Then drop onto a heated pan to make your pancakes.
  2. Add toppings and ENJOY!!

I topped mine with more unsweetened coconut and drizzled with agave. It was DIVINE. I love Pancake Sundays! SmileI did end up eating the last one as I walked ran to church. To be honest, I think my neighbours are used to the sight by now…

greagr

I spent the rest of the day in my battle with self-hosting, reading blogs and recipe books, avoiding all work, and working on my project which will be revealed soon! I also made more balls, because apparently I can’t go more than two days without them in ma belly…

DSC07188

Katie's Fudge Babies!

Balls make me happy Smile

gea

And loads of you commented on my chocolate chickpea idea yesterday, and thanks to the lovely Freya, who Tweeted me her recipe, it made a big feature in my dinner!

DSC07189

Baked sweet potato with vegan cheese, broccoli and chocolate chickpeas

 

It’s SO easy you guys! 1 can of chickpeas, 1 tbsp cocoa powder, 1 tbsp maple syrup (or agave), cinnamon and salt combined, then spread out on a lined baking sheet and bake for 20-25 mins, turning once. And THIS will make YOU happy, trust me! Open-mouthed smile

fafr

And clearly, chocolate makes me happy too! Chocolate for breakfast, snacks, and dinner!!Smile with tongue out

ewfa

Another thing that makes me happy is YOU guys! I think of you all as my friends, because I’m cool and not at all sad…

 

DSC07178

ANYWAYS one thing I LOVE is ‘meeting’ new friends or finding out more about you guys who are already my buds. SO I’ve come up with an idea to let us get to know each other a little better. On Mondays starting from next week, I want to run a little ‘Featured Athlete’ guest post. Here’s how it will work:

  • You email me (sweet_tooth_runner@hotmail.co.uk) and I email you a questionnaire thingy at some point this week and a date that I’ll post it.
  • You fill it out and put pretty pics in or whatever.
  • You send it back to me and I post it!
  • You DON’T have to be an Ironman or anything- just be an active person who loves what they do!!
  • It will enable other bloggers and readers to find out more about you, not to mention me as well, so I can stalk you even more than I probably do already.

Sound good? Please drop me an email if you’re interested! Even if you’re not interested, pretend you are for me and offer to do it anyway, k? It will make me very happy! Smile

rgea

So what has made you happy today? Other than the chance to be a Featured Athlete of course! Winking smile

few

Are you a person who showers at the gym, or do you wait till you get home like me? I like using my own shower! I think people might throw things at me if I did my usual shower karaoke in public!

efw

What are you looking forward to this week? Tell me some exciting things por favor and make me excited for you!!

ergs

Have a great week friends!!

21 Responses

  1. I always wait until I get home to shower as my gym is a 2 minute car journey from home. Love your featured athlete idea, will be great to find out more about other bloggers!

  2. Wow, I wish we had some of your sunshine yesterday! I only live 60 miles north of London but it was raining here all day long!!!

  3. yay! i love the athlete thang!! ill send you an email ASAP :D.. YUM I AM MAKING THOSE CHICKPEAS!! are they chewy or crispy?

  4. Twin alert! Yesterday I made Katie’s pancakes and fudge babies too!

  5. Wasn’t that weather a shocker! And my dashboard says more of the same later in the week :D

    I usually shower at the gym — I have now qualms about prancing about in the nud! — but occasionally if it’s late and I’m tired I wait till I get home. Bit gross for the person next to me on the tube though!

  6. Hahaha I know exactly how you feel, b/c in China the sun NEVER shines. Except one day, which was my 16th birthday. The only problem was it meant we had tennis practice, when I’d wanted to go out lol. I was MAD that it chose that day to be bright blue, when the rest of the week had rain.

    I’d love to see whatcha got for us in terms of a questionaire :). You’re so creative!

  7. Your meals today looked amazeballs!!

    I usually wait to get home to shower, mainly because the gym I belong to is a Jewish Community Center, soooo it’s a bunch of old women walkin around nakes and I just would rather do it at home haha

    Ps. totes emailing you now about the featured athlete :) SUCH a good idea!

  8. Last night I was freakin out because I wanted to make socca pizza and use your recipe. I couldn’t get on though:( It’s okay, I found it else ware and kinda was wiggin’ in. It turned out yummy, haha.

    I used to shower at my gym, I would go right before school so it was easier that way.

  9. I always like to wait til I get home to shower if I’m working out in the afternoon. Those chickpeas look amazing!! Glad to see the blog back up and running- I thought you had deserted us!

  10. Your athlete idea is awesome lady! Love it!

    and I almost always wait until I get home to shower, i can’t be bothered to carry shampoo/soap/conditioner/towel to the gym!

  11. I tried to leave you comments and then email you but they kept coming back :(

    How did it go with the self-hosting? It is such a pain, but I hope you called support. If you are using Godaddy- the support is amazing. Starting to self-host is SUCH a pain but completely worth it once you get it figured out!

  12. Love the sound of those pancakes – have never used cocoa powder in pancakes before but think I will next time I make them. :) Great guest series idea!

  13. I always wait to get home before I shower and sometimes I even eat and watch some TV/blog before getting one (gross I know). Obviously I always shower after swimming.
    I’m looking forward to my home shopping delivery – I order some cocoa powder and for some reason that’s made me very excited :)

  14. I have to shower at the gym in the mornings otherwise I have to go to work sweaty and disgusting…not a pretty sight or smell! But on weekends, I usually just wait until I get home. I like using my own shower at least twice a week!

    I love all those chocolate recipes. You and Katie rock!

  15. Ouuu! Love that athlete idea. I’ll e-mail you my info! I never ever use the gym showers haha I wait ’till I get home! I’m not too big on community bathrooms.

  16. AWESOME WORKOUT!! Girl, you are so so gorgeous!! I always shower at the gym!! I need to hear more about this coach thing. PS I want those pancakes right now:)

  17. You are awesome Emma!! I think 24/7/365 happiness comes from incorporating chocolate into every meal! :)

    I loe this featured athelte idea! I will be sending you an email soon :)

  18. I think I’m only about 20-ish miles south of you and our sky did NOT look like that – it was miserable and freezing; not fair at all!
    I love the sound of that athlete post thing but I’m far from being an athlete; I just cycle a lot :-)
    And I love the fact I’ve just seen the socca post as my bag of chick pea flour arrived today!

  19. I shower at the gym all the time. Well I work there too so i kinda have to!
    Great hill run girl!

  20. Yay pancake sunday!! I didn’t celebrate, but now I wish I did. There’s always next week!
    I’m looking forward to the start of my track season this friday! I’m so pumped!!!

  21. Chocolate chickpeas sound fantastic! Definitely trying them soon:) I love your featured athlete idea!! Haha we do that at my school every week. I definitely want to do it…only I feel like I should wait a few weeks for track to start so I don’t seem like a lazy bum…it’s been a very relaxed off season;) xoxo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

