Green Monster Morning!

Thought I’d do a quick breakfast post…any guesses what I had? Smile with tongue out I’ll give you a clue: it began with these ingredients…

DSC03140

2 handfuls spinach, 3/4 ish cup soya milk, some cereal, a banana and 1/2 teaspoon xanthan gum to make it nice and thick… Added some soya yoghurt as I had less than half a cup of milk left! But yoghurt makes it nicer anyway SmileDSC03141

Blend baby blend! Then add your toppings of choice:DSC03155

And then you end up with…DSC03147

A GREEN MONSTER! Emma-style SmileDSC03153

Emma-style includes eating the apricots first (and going back for more afterwards!), stirring in the Grape Nuts for some crunchiness, eating it whilst watching TV (recognise the program anyone? Smile with tongue out)…

DSC03149

and/or reading some quality material!DSC03156

And look, the Glamour ‘Health Handbook’ says that to relieve anxiety, we should all:

DSC03158

Didn’t mention Green Monsters in that article, but they should have! Smile with tongue out

Breakfast, check!

Have a great day!

10 Responses

  1. Just found your blog, I’m glad to have found another UK blog I’m looking forward to reading more!

  2. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ FRIENDS! Great show! Is that the one where they're in Vegas? "This hand is your hand, this hand is my hand. Wait no that's your hand – no wait that's my hand!"

    • Yup, that one! I was wondering if anyone would be able to identify it! 😛 I’ve seen every episode numerous times now, but it still never gets dull! Friends is SO good! 😀

  3. Hey there, thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂
    When you said we have quite a bit in common, I came straight over to your blog to check it out! I’m super excited to “meet” you 😀
    I’m adding you to my blogroll right away!
    Have an awesome day,
    Nicky

  4. It’s been far too long since I had a GM…I just never feel like cleaning out my blender!! Adding Grape Nuts is an awesome idea though!!

  5. Haha, I watched that episode of friends with breakfast!

  6. […] because they are needed for an insulin spike which will release a growth hormone. Example: a big Green Monster with a couple of scoops of quality protein […]

Leave a Reply

