Exciting food delivery!

So what was the exciting food delivery I mentioned in this morning’s post? It was this:DSC03297

DSC03290

A free Graze box! I saw an ad for this deal in my local paper, which made my day! The deal was get box completely free and the next half price! Win! Open-mouthed smile If you are interested, the code is: FREEMETRO. (Disclaimer: I am not associated or affiliated in any way with Graze).

Here’s what was in my box:DSC03291

‘Cherry, tomato, basil and Puglian pesto’ topped Focaccia:

DSC03292

‘Dark Rocky Road’ (dark chocolate buttons, cranberries and pecans):DSC03293

‘Great Fire Dragon’ (roasted maize, jumbo chilli maize and satay broad beans):DSC03294

And ‘The Beach’ (dried banana, pineapple and mango):DSC03295

How cool is that? All free!! Open-mouthed smile I’ll break into them tomorrow and see if they live up to my high expectations!

I also nipped into a supermarket, as I had run out of canned pumpkin and soya milk+yoghurt! Surprised smile I know, a catastrophe! I ended up wiping my Waitrose of their remaining stock of Libby’s pumpkin! Smile with tongue out I forsee pumpkin oatmeal and more pumpkin baked goods in the near future…DSC03288

I also picked up some Bear granola nibbles. I love love LOVE these, especially this yummy flavour:DSC03299

So what’s the best thing you’ve ever got free?

11 Responses

  1. The best thing (and one of the only things) I’ve gotten for free was a mug from my school… How exciting! 😛
    All those snacks look amazing, though! Enjoy 🙂

  2. The rocky road is amazing- my total fave! I always click send soon on that one! Enjoy!
    I love my free teapigs tea! Although it got them a new customer as I have already ordered some more!!

  3. mmmmm!!!!!! i want some of those granola nibbles!!! they sound soooo good!!! i got some free nut butters one time (coconut butter included!) it was AMAZING!!!!!

    • Trust me, the granola nibbles are actually the best thing on the planet! Okay, maybe slight exaggeration there, but they ARE really yummy!
      FREE NUT BUTTERS? FREE COCONUT BUTTER? I am very jealous!

  4. I seriously love your blog!! Packages are the best! That bear granola looks absolutely delicious!! The best thing I have gotten for free was a giftcard for Subway that I won through a blog giveaway… I love Subway! Can’t wait for your baked goods recipes coming up:)

    • Thanks, I love yours too! 🙂 It’s true- the excitement when a package arrives is like its Christmas! 😛
      It is delicious! I should do an entire post dedicated to it…!
      That’s a really good freebie! Subway is awesome 😀
      And hopefully there’ll be some good recipes coming up soon! 🙂

  5. Wow, that is a good deal if it’s free! The rocky road one looks gooooood. I’m very sceptical about Graze though. It seems so expensive when you could put similar snacks together yourself. But I guess its convenience and constant variety that get people hooked. Will be interesting to read what you think anyway 🙂

    • Yup, totally free! I’ve tried everything EXCEPT the rocky road so far…best till last! Everything else was seriously delicious 😀 Yeah, good as it is, I don’t think I would pay those prices…maybe now and again if I feel like it, but I couldn’t afford it all the time! Anyway I’ll properly review it all later 🙂

  6. Score on those goods! I would have to say the best thing I’ve ever gotten free was a bunch of Newman’s Own Organics products to review for my blog. So yummy!

Leave a Reply

