Upcoming London Running Show!

Hey everyone! Hope you’ve all had a great day! Just got back from a party, and thought I’d try and churn out a brief post! Just so you know, I’m feeling a lot better today- I think it was just one of those 24 hour bugs, so thanks for the good wishes! Smile

For breakfast, I fancied something big and pumpkiny (what’s new!). Enter pumpkin oatmeal:DSC03349

I decided to make it slightly more solid than usual, by reducing the usual 1.5 cups milk to about 1.25, or less. Also 1 cup oats, 1/4 cup canned pumpkin, 1/4 teaspoon mixed spice, 1/2 cinnamon and agave nectar to sweeten, and raisins stirred in and sprinkled on top.

Lunch was a bowl of wholewheat noodles with soy sauce with tofu buried under it…DSC03351

…and some unpictured roasted veggies and spinach on the side. Smile Dinner was at the party, and entailed of a couple of slices of pizza, some side salad (killer croutons!) and some birthday cake! I had a lot of unhealthy food today (there was a lot of other sweet treats thrown in as well!) Smile with tongue out And the party surprise? You’ll never guess! It was a stretch limo, that took us all round London, stopping off at the London Eye for a bit! Open-mouthed smile It was so cool-I’d never been in a limo before, and man it was comfy! Leather sofas no less, and had it’s own bar, fridge and stereo! Smile

So anyway, the blog title. I saw an advert for the London Running Show in ‘Running Free’ magazine that I picked up from a running store. It looks good, and I think I might go! They have a lot of things going on over the course of the weekend (27th-28th November) from seminars and exhibitions to workshops from some top running brands. Have any of you been to this before, or something similar? Was it good/useful?

P.S. I got sent this video by my uncle when I was ill yesterday, as he said it would cheer me up, and it really did! If you haven’t seen it already, watch it! It’ll make you smile Smile

‘Where the Hell is Matt?’
4 Responses

  1. I did go to the London Running show last year, and it was kind of interesting. I got a free clif bar, which was good! And there’s lots of kit on show. It was a bit like an expo, but quite small. I think last year was the first year though, and it might be bigger this year. Plus you can get gait analysis if you take trainers with you (I didn’t), so it might be worth it for that + the clif bar! 😀

    • A free Clif bar? I’m so there! 😛 Kidding, but from what you’ve said, it does sound like it would be useful to me. Thanks for the tip about bringing trainers- I’ve been wanting to have a gait analysis done for ages!

  2. I went to the vitality show a few years ago- that was quite good with loads of stalls, quite a lot of free stuff (I love free stuff!)- cookery demos, exercise classes to join in with and lots of stuff on sale. It was so busy though and a really tiring day- long queues for the toilets, not many places to sit etc. The running show itself sounds good- not sure if I would spend the ridiculous train fare to get there though! 🙂

  3. That sounds great! I’d love to go to that! Haha great minds think alike- I LOVE free stuff! I usually take it even if I don’t like it/want it/need it just because it’s free! Terrible, I know! 😛
    And train fare is cheap for me so that isn’t a problem- I have a student train discount card thing! It’s SO useful! 😀

Leave a Reply

