Chocolate’s all gone.

It truly is a sad time. The last of my beloved Belgian dark chocolate is no more.DSC03814

That was all that was left when I dove into my food stash post-dinner. Sad smileDSC03815

Alas, now it is no more. Crying face What is a girl to do?

Answer: find a good recipe to bake tomorrow! Smile You’ll see tomorrow evening hopefully!

Breakfast was a lovely bowl of creamy oatmeal topped with raisins:DSC03807

And this was the star of lunch (a big salad monster)- the mother of all beans:DSC03813

I could quite easily write a love poem about the kidney bean. Red heart

Dinner was one of my favourites- Chana masala.

chana-masala

I sadly cannot take the credit here- my mum is Indian and does all the Indian cooking around here! Smile with tongue out Really delicious; chickpeas are ALMOST as good as kidney beans to me, and trust me when I say that is very  high praise indeed! Open-mouthed smile

And before dinner, I embarked on a speedy 3 miler (avg pace 8.28) in the cold and dark:DSC03701

Such a cool look! Enjoyed it, despite the weather! Off to do a bit of yoga before bed. I WILL be able to do the Pose of a Crow someday! Smile

Brief post tonight, but expect a long recipe one tomorrow, I’m warning ya! Smile with tongue out

Favourite dinners? Chana Masala is definitely on my list Smile

9 Responses

  1. oooh that chana masala does looks particularly wonderful!!!

  2. I am mourning over your loss of chocolate….seriously, I hate it when that happens!
    Your mom’s dish looks AMAZING!! My favorite dinner would have to be homemade pizza!
    love the ‘look.’

    • Argh, tell me about it! Must get more ASAP!
      Mmm homemade pizza is awesome too! I haven’t made it in AGES, so thanks for the inspiration! Will hopefully make it soon 🙂
      Hahah thanks! 😛

  3. Chana masala is one of my FAVORITES! Yum! Way to go on your speedy run and you will conquer crow – just keep working at it and one day it will just happen!

  4. Love the high viz look 🙂

  5. Just stumbled across your blog! I’m loving it! That Chana Masala looks fab!

  6. Thanks! Yours looks great too 🙂

Leave a Reply

