It’s all about the pumpkin

Today I have dubbed as Pumpkin Day. It began with a massive bowl of pumpkin oatmeal:DSC03998

I microwaved my oats+oat milk for 2 mins, then added the pumpkin and mixed in. After heating for another 40 seconds, I topped it with a crumbled pumpkin cookie (which by the way, was super moist and cakey today- I loved it!):DSC04000

This was honestly the best bowl of oatmeal I have ever had. It was the perfect texture+flavour, and so filling! I was only hungry again at about 1pm, and seeing as I ate this at half seven, I think that’s pretty impressive! Open-mouthed smile

I also enjoyed three slices of Pumpkin Gingerbread with spiced buttercream today. Yes, three! Embarrassed smile

DSC04005

This too was so much nicer the next day! It was delicious yesterday of course, but it was at a whole new level today!

I also did a tempo run today, and got a new PB for the mile in my warm-up mile! I think this was because it was freezing and had started to rain, and so I wanted to get it over with as quickly as possible! Smile with tongue out

Dinner was one of my cold weather faves- vegetable chilli! Served with new potatoes:DSC04006

I also had roasted some butternut squash, but only put it in the oven after I’d finished making the chilli, so it’s still roasting away now! Smile with tongue outDSC03894

So all very season-appropriate foods! I think autumn is my favourite season food-wise. Do you have a favourite food season? I have to say though, the summer berries are pretty good…!

Have a great evening! Open-mouthed smile

10 Responses

  1. Love Love the pumpkin spiced gingerbread- think that is on my list for the weekend 🙂

  2. I also love autumn for the food 🙂 Squash, chilli, breads, and cinnamon on everything, of course!

  3. oh I am now craving gingerbread!! YUMMO!

  4. I love pumpkin for breakfast, lunch and dinner!

  5. I need to have a go at making gingerbread, that looks gorgeous!

  6. I pretty much just like food in general. But i have to say, after looking at all these wonderful pictures, fall might just be my new favorite food season.

  7. autumn is my favorite food season! i love the comforting smells and spices!

  8. Right now I’d say that autumn is my favourite food season for all the squashes. Like you though, a few months back I would have said summer, for all the berries. I think I’m fickle!

  9. That cake looks frickin’ amazing! I have to make some! I’m loving pumpkin too at the moment!

  10. I’ve got to agree – autumn is amazing for food. Pumpkin, butternut squash, cinnamon, apples, casseroles etc, love it!

Leave a Reply

