Spoilt or just loved?

I had The Best Christmas Ever! Hope you all had a great one too! Open-mouthed smile This is a recap of Christmas Day, but my awesome Boxing Day one’ll be coming at ya tomorrow morning, so stay tuned!

So I woke up really early, as we needed to finish getting the rest of the Christmas dinner done before church. I had gingerbread oatmeal for breakfast, but added way to much ginger (~2tsp!) and so my mouth was on fire! Still good though, and very festive! SmileDSC04938

Sure woke me up too! Smile with tongue out

After church, where we met up with the rest of the fam, everyone came back to ours for our Christmas dinner! My contribution: Festive Squash Jalousie, that I made ahead yesterday.DSC04904

DSC04909

DSC04944

It was SO good! Recipe to come later! Smile

So my Christmas dinner, two plates full! That’s the way I roll y’know! Winking smile 

DSC04941

DSC04996

(Observant people: I dropped the first plate (it didn’t break thankfully!) so that’s why there are two different ones!)

Christmas Dinner was amazing, as always! And managed to get some lovely photos of the family enjoying their dinner too!DSC04942

DSC04943

Dontcha just love getting great action shots! Smile with tongue out

But dessert trumped it all in my opinion. There was not only Christmas pudding, but there was this:DSC04950

A chocolate pudding with a melted chocolate centre. Oh yes.

AND there was this cute iced Madeira cake!

DSC04957

So now what you’re all wondering about…presents! Well I got a ridiculous amount this year from family and friends. Spoilt or just loved?
 
 
DSC04982

Numerous gift cards and quite a bit of money!

Veganomicon

Veganomicon recipe book

DSC04998

A book about running!

DSC05001

Dark chocolate from Santa. He knows me well! 😉

Then there were also a Criminal Minds boxset, 3 CD’s, clothes+socks, Lush bath stuff and more!

But the best present?DSC04955

A Garmin Forerunner 305!!! Open-mouthed smile

And I took it out for a spin this morning, but more on that tomorrow! Smile

So, am I spoiled, or just loved? I think it’s love, because, quite frankly I am…

DSC04969
Socks from Santa!

The socks don’t lie you guys!  Smile with tongue out

Hope you all had an awesome Christmas too! Leave a comment and tell me all about it! I love hearing from you! Open-mouthed smile And especially tell me what your best present was!

Merry Christmas from Sweet Tooth Runner to you and your loved ones!

7 Responses

  1. I love LUSH bath bombs! I used the shea butter one and afterwards it felt like I had just put lotion all over my body. Garming 305’s are great. I’ve never had a problem with mine. You’ll have to let me know if the running book is any good so I can get it on my new Kindle 🙂

  2. Hi there. I just found your blog. I looks like you had a great Christmas. I recently got a Garmin to. It was a Christmas gift to me from me. I love it. After reading your about me page it struck me that you have a lot of things in common with another blog that I read. You should check it out at EmilyEatsandExcercises.wordpress.com. Anyway have fun with your new Garmin.

  3. yay go VEganomicon!!1 love that choco dessert— i assume there was ooey goodness inside!

  4. Wow you lucky girl 🙂 Glad you had such a lovely day. My fave present is my trip to Discovery Cove- (I have months to look forward to it)- but my super warm slippers and teapigs tea come a close second! I am easily pleased! But I love all the presents I was given! 🙂
    x

  5. I loved the Murakami book — I have a quotation from it down the sidebar of my blog. Enjoy the Garmin too — it’s a great toy!

  6. I have been peeking at Veganomicon at all the bookstores and hoping for Christmas sales. Write about any tasty recipes you make from it!

  7. I’m a bit late, but I’m glad see that you had what looks like a very merry Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

