Lessons learned in 2010

Looking back…38024_414223992265_731352265_4792801_7334530_n

…2010 has been one helluva year. It has been the most eventful year of my life, hands down!

My single New Year’s resolution last year? To lose more weight, which I didn’t need to do. I felt I was hiding from myself and from my problems.39018_1540314391936_1357227372_1451372_6866929_n

I learned so many things this year.

I learned that a number on a scale is not a measure of my self-worth.DSCN2679_thumb[1]

I learned that exercise is not a chore to burn calories, but something that can make me happy.DSC05115

I learned that running is not a hobby of the insane

…but something that would bring me a sense of achievement and show me that I really can do anything if I believe in myself.Photo0066

I learned so much about food! From discovering new foods to learning that deprivation is wrong and unnecessary.

DSC03780

Spinach in a smoothie?! Definitely a new food! 😛

DSC04614

I can have my cake and eat it too! 😀

And most importantly, I learned some very important lessons, thanks to Operation Beautiful.operation-beautiful

Operation-Beautiful-Note

imagesCANWAFU4

operation_beautiful

And now I’m trying to help others learn these lessons in the same wayDSC02800

DSC02801

My New Year’s Resolutions will be coming tomorrow! Smile

So what is the most important lesson you have learned this year?

Have a great New Year’s Eve! Open-mouthed smile

P.S. Check out my new updated About page! Blog Change #3!

P.P.S. Sorry if you left a comment on the last page! I appreciated it and wish I could cut and paste it…but sadly not!

7 Responses

  1. Sounds like you’ve been on an amazing journey! You’ve reminded me that I need to start carrying around some post its for impromptu operation beautiful notes! This year I learned so much its unbelieveable but the biggest thing must be that healthy food can be utterly delicious!
    Hope you have a fantastic 2011! xxx

  2. Wow, what a great year for you emma. I hope you carry on building on those lessons this year 🙂

    For me, the most important lesson this year has been to not let any one thing in my life define me. Whether it’s my PhD, how I look, how I train, or a man.. At some point every aspect of life will be problematic and tough, and if my self-worth is hanging on one single thing, then I’m screwed! So I guess 2011 is about being more holistic..

  3. Great post and great lessons learned 🙂
    I put a link in my post to my new shoes, but they are these ones http://www.sweatshop.co.uk/details.cfm?ProdID=5971
    🙂
    x

  4. Congrats on such a fruitful year! Here’s to an even better 2011. 🙂

  5. So many great lessons learned this year for you 🙂 2011 will be awesome!

  6. Sounds like you had a great year. I hope 2011 is just as good!

Leave a Reply

