Tackling the 2011 goals

Hello lovelies! How’s 2011 treating ya?

I woke up behind schedule today after another late night (bad habit!) and was slightly late for church! Whilst throwing on clothes, I threw a slice of bread in the toaster and the ingredients for a breakfast smoothie in the blender. BLEND.DSC05298

Just had enough time to gulp it down and slather PB on my toast before dashing out the door and running down the road to church. Whilst eating my toast. And wearing this hat:untitled

Okay, I don’t have that ultra-cool hat (yet), or this equally cool shirt…untitled 2

…but my birthday’s only 9 months away…got the subtle hint guys? Winking smileAnd yes, I do look like that person on the shirt when eating PB. Foodgasm alert.

Anyway, moving swiftly on! I had a quick lunch before going shopping (yes, again!).DSC05318

Houmous and sautéed courgette on toast, with more courgette and smoked almond+sesame seed tofu on the side. Followed by…DSC05324

Dark choccie x3. Obviously.

Shopping mission today? To get hand weights to help accomplish 2011 goal #7! Mission accomplished. 2 x 2.5kg hand weights which were half price! Open-mouthed smileDSC05328

DSC05308But it wasn’t easy, I can tell ya that! Getting them home involved 5 plastic bags, which subsequently broke, and so I had to stuff them in my handbag.DSC05302

Poor handbag. It wasn’t designed for carrying >5kg, and neither was my shoulder! Smile with tongue outBut hopefully I’ll do a weight training post this week, so keep your eyes peeled!

I also used up the last of my book shop gift card on this book which totally caught my eye:DSC05311

DSC05310Babycakes: Vegan, (Mostly) Gluten-Free, and (Mostly) Sugar-Free Recipes from New York’s Most Talked-about Bakery

This book is the bomb. Yes, that good. Looking through the recipes, I loved everything!

And with ingredients lists like this…

DSC05312

Ingredients for raspberry scones

…and with pictures like this…

DSC05315

Double chocolate crumb cake

can ya blame me? I can’t wait to bake some stuff from here! Open-mouthed smile

So I’m off to spend an hour all night looking through this book.

Do you get excited over recipe books, or is it just me? Seriously, I could happily spend  whole day perusing one! And have any of you started making headway on your New Years Resolutions/Goals? I’ve stuck to doing some yoga everyday so far (well it has only been 2 days to be fair!) and am getting moving on the weight training. Also, I’m planning to go to some new exercise classes over the next few days which is exciting! SmileSo numbers 5, 6 and 7 on their way!

Have a great evening! I know I sure will! Winking smile

21 Responses

  1. Good luck with the weights — let me know if you want some interfering advice 😉

    And yes, I get excited by recipe books too!

  2. I’ve been wanting to buy some hand weights for a while now! Must of been tough getting them to your house 😛 I can just imagine! lol It was probably just as good as working out with them

  3. I’m overly excited by recipe books, and I’ve been known to read a new fun cookbook from cover to cover in an evening (and then refer to it over and over, just for kicks!).

    babycakes looks totally drool-worthy! Can’t wait to see what you make from it.

    So far, no headway on my goals, but I guess it would help if I worked on refining them a little and coming up with a real plan…oh, the details!

    ~Lisa

  4. I’ve looked over that cookbook and it looks amazing! I can’t wait to see what you make in there.

  5. Just found your blog! I am a HUGE PB fan too! I can eat spoonfuls of it!!

  6. I can quite happily sit and read cookery books from cover to cover! You’ll have to give us a full review that recipe looks fab!

  7. cant wait for the weights post! that cookbook looks amazing!! ahhh!

  8. Love your blog! I’m a sucker for almond butter and keep a spoon right by the jar-how sad is that? haha…can’t wait to hear about the cupcake book-yummm!!!

  9. I LOVE COOKERY books too! I bet that book is fab- there was a few sample recipes in the Vegetarian living magazine a few months back and they looked so good!

  10. I’m excited for the weights post! I love the name of that cookbook – I always call friends/family nicknames, including babycakes. The recipe book looks great1

  11. that attire is hilarious! I hope you really do get to rock those one day. I saw a hat once that was for senior citizens to remind the cashier of the senior discount (assuming the person wearing the hat was too elderly to remember to ask for it)

  12. That cookbook sounds great! I usually default to blogs since they’re more personalized to the recipes I want but that cookbook seems as “bloggy” as they come.

  13. Wow, what a cookbook! That looks fabulous 🙂

  14. oh man i want that cookbook!
    LOVE the PB toast shirt too..yeahh!

  15. I need that cookery book in my life!

Leave a Reply

