Attack of the Snack Monster and FAQ’s!

Hello friends! Smile

I just got back from another BodyPump class! Love them!DSC05472

The results you get are very noticeable too- I’ve only been going once/twice a week for less than a month and I’m already lifting heavier weights and seeing a real difference! Open-mouthed smileCan’t wait to start my Tone Up challenge on Monday too, and it’s not too late to join me if you like! Smile

Breakfast was applesauce oatmeal (a new combo!)…DSC05671

…topped with granola (duh!):DSC05677

I love how oatmeal is so changeable! And I’ve almost finished my huge jar of PB, so I can’t wait for OIAJ! Open-mouthed smile 

The Snack Monster seriously attacked me today.

DSC05680

Grilled large mushrooms filled with red pepper houmous

DSC05682

Rice cakes, one topped with red pepper houmous, the other almond butter.

DSC05592

Delicious Raw apricot and almond snack bar

DSC05474

Honeydew melon and grapes

Cereal and coconut milk

So I fed him! Winking smile Nothing would satisfy the Snack Monster though…but everything tasted goood! You know, someone said to me today that it was a “good thing I exercised, otherwise I’d be so fat”! Not sure whether that was a compliment or not…!

Of course, I still had room for dinner though! I made a curried lentil and potato dish.DSC05668

Lentils are awesome! High in fibre, iron and protein! Open-mouthed smilePerfect post-workout food! As is this…

DSC05661

Soya yoghurt and GRANOLA

 

Seriously, somebody stop me! Or at the very least check me into a Granola rehab! They surely must exist for ‘special’ people like me…!

Announcement: One of my ‘reader’s requests’ was a FAQ page. Now I feel a little…self-conscious/vain/egotistical(?) about making one, but it was a request, and I do love reading other’s FAQ pages, so please send me your questions! You can leave a comment below or email me your questions. I’ll answer (almost!) anything!

Coming up tomorrow is some baking, which I haven’t done in a few days, and so am getting withdrawal symptoms from (typical signs include constantly reading cookbooks, stockpiling ingredients, stalking food blogs, etc.)! There are some great recipes I have to try out! What is on your To-Make/Bake list? Mine is literally a mile-long and mostly recipes from other bloggers like Mama Pea and Oh She Glows! Smile with tongue out

TGIF tomorrow! I’m exhausted, don’t know about you! Bring on the weekend! Open-mouthed smile

Goodnight lovely readers, and don’t forget to ask away!

20 Responses

  1. Uhm, I’m pretty sure that person’s comment about it being a good job you exercise was NOT ok! It’s no wonder overweight people often say they feel self-conscious about eating in public..

    I think more info about you is always good on an FAQ page: why you’re veggie/vegan, how you got into running, what you would do if you couldn’t run?

  2. Hee hee! You are the granola queen! I think you should experiment with some different granola recipes of your own 🙂 I often make up a batch of granola for my boyfriend. He loves the apple, sultana and pecan flavour. x

  3. mmm lentils, oats, applesauce. I like the way you think 🙂 I haven’t baked cupcakes in a LONG time – and I heart them. So they are definitely on my list.

  4. I love applesauce in oats! You name it, I’ve put it in oatmeal 🙂

  5. Yay for body pump! I have not baked for 2 weeks now- shock! We still have left over christmas cake so I have not wanted to add to the pile!

  6. looking forward to baking recipes!

    that was a random comment from that person – maybe jealous that you’re slim!?

    in your FAQ page i think you should put some stuff about your ‘journey’ to blogging – why you do it, etc. also maybe some stuff about why you chose to eat so healthily in a world where most people don’t! i think people would be interested in that. 🙂

  7. ahh i so wish i could take BodyPump is sounds awesome and i love how you are already seeing results!.. i dont blame you on the granola- it rocks, girl!..

    Question for your FAQ: how did you discover the right lifestyle for you? balance between exercise and which foods were right for you etcc..

  8. I have a lot of stuff in pantry left that i have to use up before moving out! So basically using up three packets of lentils and nut-tofu is on the list! For baking i really wanna try a vegan carrot cake soon! I used to love regular carrot cake and I am excited about finding a vegan version! Really enjoy reading your blog btw!

  9. Ugh, I hate it when people feel like they can criticise how much I eat or the kinds of foods I eat! I reckon they’re just jealous of the fact that you/we have the perfect balance between lots of tasty eats and good exercise, not many people have that. Love that you fed the snack monster rather than try to deny him, I had that kind of day yesterday too 🙂

  10. I’ve had comments like that too. I think people are just jealous that you allow yourself to eat what your body wants and needs, where as they’re in permanent diet/denial mode. And you look gorgeous, so that probably annoys them too. I don’t think you eat excessively or too much at all. It’s about a third of what I get through in a day!

    OIAJ are the best ~ I am naughty and tip PB into a separate container just so that I can get to the bottom layer more quickly 😛

  11. haha granola rehab! Check me in too!!

  12. Wow you have given me so many new ideas for snacks! Everything you ate looked so good. I haven’t had granola in a while but I think I might just make some today!

  13. I Love body pump classes, but haven’t been in awhile! I keep seeing people write about them though so maybe I should hit one up!

  14. applesauce and oatmeal! good ideaaa! PS, looove that hummus.

    isn’t it funny how the snack monster can really attack one day?

  15. Your food all looks great…I’d love the mushroom with hummus! Yum….

    Applesauce in oatmeal sounds super fab too 🙂

  16. […] Attack of the Snack Monster and FAQ’s! […]

  17. Where do you shop? I wish I had access to those healthy options, but I would have to steal your creativity for oatmeal! Keep your recipes (and pics) coming!

    I have a question: Do you use tofu? If so, what’s your favorite way to prepare it?

    FEED THAT SNACK MONSTER!

  18. I saw one of your comments on chocolate covered Katie and the name of your blog caught my eye because I love running too. And you’re the first person I have ever met that love OIAJ! Yes!!!

Leave a Reply

