Giveaway time!

Hey friends! It’s the long awaited Giveaway #1! Open-mouthed smile

So a while back, the lovely people at Alara sent me some of their mueslis to review.

DSC05584

They sent me: Active muesli, Date with Cocoa muesli, and Goji Berries and Pineapple muesli.

All of these are:

  • Organic
  • Made with no added sugar, salt or fats
  • Vegan
  • High/very high in protein and fibre
  • Contain ‘superfoods’
  • And most importantly, delicious!

As you may know, breakfast is my favourite meal of the day! I love waking up in the mornings, knowing that soon I am going to be chowing down some delicious food! So I figured what better than a yummy Breakfast Based Giveaway?!

My review

First up, I tried the active muesli:DSC05599DSC05600

DSC05601

DSC05602

I don’t think I’ve ever seen such an awesome ingredients list! I had this pre-spin class, and it certainly gave me energy and kept me going for hours! And it has 16.4g of protein per 100g to boot!
However, this was my least favourite of the three. As you all know, I have a major sweet tooth, and this wasn’t sweet enough for me, but obviously that’s down to personal taste. I also found the texture wasn’t that great– not crunchy, and not enough different textures.
Overall though, it still beats most other mueslis I’ve tried! And I’m going to try adding my own chopped dried fruits to this, as I bet that’ll make it taste amazing!

Next to try was the Date with Cocoa.DSC05991

DSC05992

DSC05722

This was really delicious! Unlike the active one, the texture was great, with big chewy date pieces and crunchier cocoa nibs. It completely satisfied my sweet tooth, and is very healthy too (high in protein and fibre).

And last, but certainly not least, the Goji Berries and Pineapple muesli.DSC05605

DSC05607

DSC05609

This was my favourite! SO yummy!  The goji berries were such a genius addition, as they took the taste and texture to a whole new level! Not to mention that they’re a superfood too! And the pineapple went with it perfectly! I’ve never had kamut flakes before, but they were great too! Perfect texture and top marks on taste.DSC05611

Giveaway

Alara offered to send 10 boxes (yes TEN!) of my favourite flavour to the winner of a giveaway! It was a tough call between the Date with Cocoa and the Goji berries and Pineapple, but I went with the latter in the end. Smile

So get ready!! Ten boxes of Goji Berries&Pineapple organic muesli up for grabs! *Note* If you are gluten-free tell me in your comment and you can still enter to win the Active muesli if you like, which is gluten free.

For each of the following, you get one entry:

  1. Leave a comment on this post telling me one thing that excites you. (Because I am super excited right now about my first giveaway!!)
  2. Follow me on Twitter or subscribe to my blog, and comment to tell me that you have, because it’s hard to keep track!
  3. Tweet this giveaway, linking it back to me (@Sweetoothrunner)
  4. If you’re a blogger, link to this giveaway in a blog post.

This giveaway is open to bloggers and non-bloggers alike, but sadly is UK only! I will be doing an international giveaway soon though for all my overseas friends! Smile

Good luck to everyone! I will be randomly selecting a winner at 7pm on Wednesday 26th. Exciting times I know…!

So GO people GO! And have a great week! Open-mouthed smile

48 Responses

  1. One thing that excites me? That’s no contest…all this fabulous muesli excites me!!! Seriously, goji berries and pineapple?!? Seriously?!? YUMM!!
    (Can you tell I’m just a little excited? I think all of my !!!’s give it away…) 😉

  2. OH CRAP…I just saw it’s UK only. 😦
    Oh well…I already followed ya on Twitter anyways. 😉

  3. Yeah, I’m ALL over this give away! Not much is exciting me atm, considering I can’t run 😥 but I AM excited about when I WILL be able to run again 🙂
    I believe I already follow you on Twitter, so does that count as 2 entries? 🙂

  4. i follow you on twitter already! and i just tweeted about it 🙂
    something that excites me? trying NEW FOODS that come blogger-rated! I’ve tried Alara before and loved i, but never those flavas – bring it onnnn!
    x

  5. I get excited for my workouts!
    Awesome giveaway- hope I win!
    X

  6. So glad you’re feeling better!
    I usually can’t enter this sort of giveaway because they’re not gluten-free but….. I think these might be, woop!
    I’ll definitely link back and am also going to have to make that breakfast cake; looks amazing…
    It’s sad to say but I get excited if I get a really good story at work… especially when I know the opposition paper hasn’t got it 🙂
    And also very excited about, hopefully, going to New York in March – eek!

  7. Oops, sorry… I’ve just checked and it’s not gluten-free so cancel my entry!
    I’ll link to it anyway though 🙂

  8. I wish they sold these in Canada, they sound delicious!! I’m super excited about discovering a new sauce recipe, hehehe it’s the little things in life 😉

  9. I am excited that my exams will all be over on Wednesday and that i have a bossy trip to whole foods planned the next week! WOOP!
    Also, I’m excited that i just recently found your blog, i love reading UK blogs!

  10. Food excites me: good food, bad food, trying new food and eating old favourites. This is why I think I am getting a lot of excitement out of my food blog- it allows me to ramble on about food without any interruptions!
    Coincidentally Muesli is my breakfast of choice, so I’ll have to keep an eye out for these muesli’s in t’shop.

  11. I can’t enter because I’m in the US but they sound soooo good. Especially the second one!

  12. One thing that makes ME excited?!

    Visit from my best friend (and a super fun bride to be) on superbowl weekend!!

  13. one thing that excites me is BREAKFAST every morning!!

  14. im following you! and i already subscribe 😉

  15. Great giveaway! So many things excite me, I’m really sad and get excited for my organic veg box being delivered and right now I’m excited for my week off next week! I already follow you and I’m about to tweet it, will link in blog post later 🙂

  16. my law exams finish today 😀 xxx

  17. Yum, all these products sound delicious!

    One thing that is currently exciting me is the fantastic chewy granola bar recipe you posted last week which I tried this weekend… the results were ace! Haha yeeeah it sounds like I’m sucking up to you but I dont care 😛 I wanted to make something delicious that I can grab before my long runs and these worked a treat. I pushed out 12 good miles yesterday and still had energy to spare! I’m looking forward to next week’s long run already 😀

  18. Yummy healthy giveaways excite me!! 😉 Anyway, love your blog! =) xox

  19. I’ve just tweeted about you giveaway! 🙂

  20. I already follow you on twitter too!

  21. New foods and experimenting with recipes excite me, and this fab giveaway of course!! 🙂

  22. Following you on Twitter!

  23. Throwing the give-away in my blog tomorrow morning:)

  24. Yum – that muesli looks amazing!
    I’m super excited because I’ve just made some homemade hummus, it took 5mins and it’s soooo much nicer than the stuff you get in the supermarket!

  25. I’ve subscribed to your blog too 🙂

  26. I’ll tell you what excites me!! That is the fact that in Sept this year I WILL be an Ironman! – at IM WALES to be more precise!, and my excitement at this early stage is at mega levels, as I have just started my amazing 8 month training plan, with my coach! And this guy is a ten-times ironman, who qualified for Hawaii in LANZAROTE!!!! bring 2011 on. Oh yeah, G G&P muesli will fuel my machine!!!!!!

  27. Oh dear, museli is my achilles heel! It’s the fact that it’s so easy to pour into the bowl in a matter of seconds.. !

    Awesome giveaway though, nice going 🙂

  28. You’re giveaway and lovely bloggy infectious presence excites me(thanks lovely Emma:) Ignore any negativity(it’s not real or true:). I’m subscribed to your blog.

  29. I’m excited by peanut butter.
    I’m excited about pressing the buttons on an elevator lift.
    I’m excited when I’m baking!
    I’m excited when I lose inches (sad, I know!)
    I’m excited when I win giveaways…! 😉

  30. Wow so exciting!
    I get excited when people leave a comment on my blog! 🙂

  31. Dancing excites me!!!

  32. SO SO EXCITING. You are the cutest thing ever. I NEED a box of that. I am already excited for next weekend ha! I LOVE criminal minds….great workout and I need to get to body pump asap!

  33. man, if I still lived in the UK, I’d so be entering! boooo.

    it looks delicious though! 🙂

  34. Breakfast and coffee excite me every day!

  35. I get excited about Friday. no matter what. even if it’s summer and monday is the same as thursday as friday as sunday. I LOVE Fridays

  36. […] oat- or muesli-related. But, as it isn’t permanent (phew) I’ve entered this brilliant giveaway on Emma’s […]

  37. Getting home to Mike and the pets after work excites me heh

  38. I follow you on twitter

  39. and I follow your blog… I’ll try remember to do the other stuff later.. I’ll comment back!

  40. I get very excited about coffee and all kinds of breakfast foods!.. I’ve never tried museli.. so that makes me VERY excited that I could!..

  41. Yo! I followed a link from eatinglikeahorse’s blog… but I’ve definitely stumbled across your blog before. I think I may have even commented before 😛
    And if not, seems like as good a time as any, right? 😀
    So.. I’m excited about going spinning this evening! (Now there’s a sentence I never thought I’d utter).

    10 boxes?! Amazing, haha, that would keep me going for about 2 years…
    xxx

  42. Hi!

    I am most excited about winter finishing soon… ish!
    I follow you on twitter and have subscribed to your blog too.

    Lucie xx

  43. […] Cosmic Submitted on 2011/01/24 at 7:33 pm […]

  44. I would LOVE to enter this giveaway, i was eyeing up these beuties in the Kensington whole Foods on Wednesday but (sadly) put them back on the shelves, i was on a budget :(((.
    I’m also now a follower of your blog!! xx

  45. Thanks once again Emma and all at Alara wholefoods as I’ve just received the prized goods today! Very handy as one is on a budget-conscious and the OH eats the cheapest and low nutrient cereal!

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

