Are you jealous yet?

Hey friends! FRIDAY TOMORROW!! Is anyone as excited as I am? Smile with tongue out

tyl

It’s Thirty Day Thursday!image21

Day 1- Single Life!! Yeah I already posted about that on Valentine’s Day! Check out the awesome life of a singleton here if ya haven’t already seen it! Smile with tongue outSo what else can I make you jealous of today…hmmm….

grea

You know you’re jealous of my almost-empty nut butter jar…DSC06757

…that I then stuffed with oatmeal (obviously!)…DSC06759

…topped with jamDSC06761

DSC06763

…and wolfed down in about 10 seconds flat.DSC06764

Too darn tasty. That crunchy PB made it even more amazing!!

grea

You know you’re jealous of my homemade Dark Chocolate DreamsDSC06719DSC06773

I had a huge blob with an apple, and then a ton straight from the jar. Holy Moly this stuff is good and HIGHLY addictive! Smile with tongue outBy the way, on Jemma’s request, I will be attempting to make the PB&Co Cinnamon Raisin Swirl next week! Having never actually tried it before, I won’t know how ‘real’ it is, but hopefully it’ll taste good! Smile

grea

You know you’re jealous of the fact that you don’t look this attractive after a run.

DSC06768

By attractive, I mean sweaty and the colour of your face matching the pink stripes on your top. Hot stuff people, hot stuff…

BUT I loved my run today! My easy longer run of the week:DSC06770

SO MUCH FUN! Totally inspired after the responses to yesterday’s post! You guys are SO amazing, you know that? We definitely need to organise a blogger meet where you all come over here to London and we can bake cookies and run together, whilst eating the cookies. Sound good? Winking smile

grea

You know you’re jealous of my homemade hummus:DSC06786

Roasted red pepper– the best flavour. Recipe not quite perfect yet, but I promise I’ll share as soon as it is! In the meantime, I’ll just have to enjoy it on my own…darn it!DSC06782

You know you’re also jealous of what I am doing on Monday. I will not only be returning to the UK’s biggest Whole Foods for the 1000th time to send myself spiralling yet again into debt, but I will also be visiting this place with a friend:W4L-10_16_07-Oct---Hummus-B

Oh yes. We will be hitting up The Hummus Bros restaurant for lunch. Start drooling now. I sure am.

You know you’re jealous of my babies.DSC06790

Yeah, I had about five of these bad boys, on top of a gazillion dates. I love fudge babies. And I love the genius Baby-Maker that is Katie. Someday she will come to London too and we will make babies together. Open invitation there by the way.

htrs

Tell me something about you/what you did/what you are going to do, that will make me jealous! If you tell me you are living in Cali and the sun is shining, that will do the trick!

grea

What are you looking forward to? Tell me anything!! I’m definitely looking forward to summer! I’m going on holiday to Finland and Italy!! And I’ve got some exciting news to share tomorrow as part of my Friday Favourites!

rega

And are you a hummus addict too? What is your fave flavour? Hummus is my life. And red pepper is the King of the Hummus in my opinion!

rgea

Have a great Friday!!

34 Responses

  1. I love roasted red peppers – can’t wait to see that hummus recipe! 🙂

  2. I’m looking forward to spring right now! 😀

    Hehe, my favorite Hummas Flavor is original! 🙂 I can’t wait for the recipe! 🙂

  3. I live in California, and although the sun is shining right now, it’s supposed to rain a lot in the next few days 😦

    And yes, I am always jealous of your food! And of your run- your ‘easy’ pace is way faster than I can run! I can do a mile at that speed, and then I’m hunched over gasping for breath 🙂

  4. Awesome run!!!! I love hummus 🙂 all flavors!

  5. I went for a run outside today, and it was kinda warm (even though there’s still snow!). It was awesome!
    I’m excited for spring break in 2 weeks.
    I’m a hummus & carrot addict.
    I do need to come to London because I actually have a good friend who lives in London that worked at a summer camp with me for 2 years. I’m trying to convince him to do the London Marathon with me in a few years. You should do it too!

  6. I’m living in Florida and the sun is shining 🙂
    I’m looking forward to the summer because I’m going on vacation! Although I haven’t decided where yet.
    I’m not very much of a “hummus person.”

  7. Red pepper hummus is by far the best hummus out there!! Hm…be jealous of the fact that I’ll be in downtown Chicago this weekend? lol. I’m so bad at this haha! Your apple + blob = delicious!

  8. You need to try Cinnamon Raisin Swirl! Its true love.
    I’m jealous of your travels this summer! I’m just looking forward to the weekend. I need a break!

    My favorite hummus is whole foods carmelized onion. It goes bad pretty quickly, but it’s flavor is amazing and I love the texture.

  9. 1. I’m going to disney world in 23 days for a honeymoon!
    2. I’m going to “Law Prom” this weekend = lots of free food = thebombdotcom.
    3. Roasted red pepper tops all.

    So glad you had a great run today! Enjoy your night girlfriend!

  10. I would house that down fast too!!!!! I am def a hummus addict-if a place has a hummus wrap, there’s a good chance I’ll order it! Homeade is the best!

  11. Hummus is SO yummus and I legit add it to most of my meals… NOMMMMMMMM!

  12. Girl! I love this post. PB/Jam oatmeal is my FAVOURITE oatmeal.

    a) I got hit on in the produce aisle today, lol, his opener ‘uhhh how do you cook these things?’ (refering to butternut squash)

    b) I am looking forward to Monday, because it is a holiday in my Province!

    c) Roasted Red Pepper…with a healthy amount of heat!

  13. I agree with roasted red pepper hummus being the best!!
    SOmething to make you jealous…My employer told me it was going to be 70 degrees on Friday so I could have the day off to enjoy and they would still pay me. Score!

  14. Oh yes! That is the best idea ever!! Please lets set that London trip up asap! 🙂
    and you def should come and run with me here, Ill have the hubbs come pick you up!

    Your so gorgeous!! I love your running outfit!! and I love hummus as well…more spicy the better!!

  15. AHH i have ALWAYS wnted to go to Hummus Bros!! PLEASE let me know how it is!! my fav hummus is red pepper too.. SO FREAKIN GOOD
    you will be jealous of my showr radio.. LOVe

  16. I’m a huge hummus addict and I’m super jealous of your visit to a whole restaurant dedicated to it! I’m heading to London a couple of times in March, so I might have to check that one out.
    My favourite hummus is peanut butter hummus. I’m going to have to make some with red pepper after it’s overwhelming recommendation in your comments.

  17. Running while eating cookies? I’m pretty sure I’d choke myself!

    I’ve never tried hummus bros, but I hear it’s good. Enjoy!

  18. Sooo jealous of your trip to the hummus bar, that sounds amazing!

  19. I honestly can’t think of anything about my current state of being that would make anyone jealous at all! Looking at me might make others feel better about themselves though.

    You’re spot on with the elements of your life at the moment that would make others green with envy though. Can’t wait for the hummus recipe.

    I am looking forward to going to bed, even though it’s the middle of the day. Sleep=happy time. Waking hours=not so fun!

    xxx

  20. I love hummus, of all varieties. I can’t wait for the Cinnamon Swirl recipe, it sounds delicious!

  21. homemade hummus! i’ve been wanting to try this foreeevvvvv.

    gosh, I wanna do that 30 day challenge! I need some more material. 😉

    and THANK YOU for the sweet comment about my blog. you’re awesome, emma.

  22. Looking forward to the hummus recipe. And I love the fudge babies – haven’t made any in ages!

  23. mmm, I heart hummus. Fav flavor is cilantro jalapeno, which they sell at Trader Joe’s – it is like crack it’s so addictive. Looking forward to a long weekend – hooray!

  24. I’m looking forward to SUSHI tonight! 🙂

    I love hummus.. and DCD!!

  25. Hummous bar?? Wowza!! I’m checking that menu out right now!

  26. Forget the food and the sweat I’m rather envious of your post run Glow(just gorgeous:)

  27. I live in London anyway… so i’m more than totally up for cookie baking and running 😛

  28. I am very, very jealous of your chocolate dreams. You’re jealous of…ummmm…my head cold? The fact that I have to vacuum up the dog hair again? My laptop battery that only runs without a power cord for 35 minutes?

  29. How have I not heard of this hummus bar before?!!! Sounds like the holly grail for health food bloggers! I’m jealous that you get to go there! I think I seriously need to arrange a trip to London in the coming months!
    Please post that houmous recipe yesterday, I love houmous, but can never get it quite right when I make it myself!

  30. I’m sooo glad you shared your chocolate pb with us ’cause we have been lovin’ that at our house! YUM!

    Hooray for going to Italy! That’s so exciting!!

  31. Yep, you’re right! I am jealous of everythinnggg in the post!!! Especially, homemade hummus and homemade dark chocolate dreams!!! 😉

    P.S. Hummus bar?! I would want to live there!

  32. I am looking forward to going to WF’s tonight on the hunt for unsweetened coconut so I can make my very own coconut butter!

    I clicked to the link to Katie’s blog and found myself whiling away soooo much time drooling over her recipes!

  33. I literally can eat a jar of hummus a day!! I NEED that hummus bar in my life. Awesome. Happy Friday friend.

  34. Never had french toast!?! Are you insane!!! Ah, you absolutely must try it! This hummus bar sounds sooo good!

Leave a Reply

